The front door to our virtual home

Home page #3

Over the past few weeks I have been busy setting up my school’s Virtual Learning Environment. It’s been a stressful journey but I now feel quite confident in deploying it throughout the school. Above is an example of the current Home page that my class are greeted with when then sign in. This is my third version and it still requires tweaking but I and the children like this. We think it’s simple, uncluttered and provides a platform to get to other learning pages. I’m looking to incorporate an RSS feed as a scrolling banner just under the page title in due course and I use the Voki as an easy way to include new information about the page.

What do you think?

Have you got a home page design you would like to share?

Can we make any improvements?

