A box of delights – well two actually

Image courtesy of recompose @ Flickr

Image courtesy of recompose @ Flickr

I ventured into the ICT suite today looking for the two most important bits of hardware that I was most interested in using this year – a class set of PSP’s (lite with camera attached) and a trolley of 15 Eee PC’s. Unfortunately I couldn’t get to ‘play with them’ as they were being charged. But the hardware is there for some exciting ICT development throughout the school. I’ll of course refer to the excellent ‘Ideas to Inspire‘ guide created by Mark Warner which has a phenomenal number of ideas for using technology in the classroom. I’ll refer to this guide for netbooks and hopefully be able to add to the resource over the year with more ideas.

The PSP is a different matter altogether. It’s been preloaded with a Maths (Numeracy) and English (Literacy) package and unfortunately I couldn’t get to try it out to see what it was like. But it also has the addition of a camera. So I’ll work my way through possible uses over the next week or so and blog my findings.


